True Vine Ministries' Hope Center

True Vine Ministries' Hope Center

Comments

Hello! I was wondering if you were doing white flag tonight?
Christmas at the Hope Center !
We are hosting a free educational forum on human trafficking, to help the community become more aware of this growing crime, especially as the victims become younger. The forum will feature Lanie George, a survivor of domestic sex trafficking and founder of Redeeming Joy, a housing and restoration home for victims of sex trafficking, Tammy Harris, Director of Development at Redeeming Joy, Pete Twedell, the founder of Five Sparrows, a victim advocate organization who specialize in emergency outreach, and Dianne Kemppainen-Ziacsik, Victim Services Director for 5 Sparrows. This event will take place 2 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. on Saturday, March 10, 2018 at Good Shepherd Catholic Church, 5050 Oak Street, Hope Mills. Register for this event by emailing Karinna at [email protected].

The True Vine Ministries Hope Center located in downtown Fayetteville NC serves as a shelter for single women. The Hope Center is a City of Fayetteville-owned facility to address the needs of the homeless female population.

The Hope Center will provide meals, shelter, computer lab and referral services to homeless women.

Operating as usual

#SparkKindness

Thank you Belk’s!!!

[03/03/19]   The Hope Center Staff and Volunteers want to take time to thank the community of Fayetteville for the continuous support!

“Homelessness is not a problem of just one organization, but yet a problem that only our community can solve. “

[02/16/19]   A few donation request for the Hope Center:
Deodorant
Women Underwear (All sizes)
Hair ties
Pillows (Regular size)- enough for 21 beds
Vinyl pillow cases- enough for 21 beds
All Black TWIN comforters- enough for 21 beds
All black TWIN sheet sets- enough for 21 beds
Rubber gloves
**Items can be dropped off any night between 6:30 pm and 7:30 pm

Thank you!

[02/13/19]   The Hope Center is doing amazing things. We are still in need of Volunteers to make the team complete. Please message the page or comment if interested in becoming a volunteer.
Thank you!

True Vine Ministries' Hope Center

True Vine Ministries' Hope Center

[02/07/19]   Hello everyone! For all those currently volunteering or interested in becoming a new volunteer at the Hope Center there will be a very important informational meeting this coming Saturday February 9, 2019.
Time: 10:30am
Location: Hope Center
Please be present if you can. Look forward to seeing you Saturday. Thank you for the continued support!

[01/28/19]   Volunteer Opportunities at the Hope Center:
Monday 1/28/19 9 p.m.-12 a.m.
Tuesday 1/29/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Wednesday 1/30/19 9 p.m.-12 a.m.
Saturday 2/2/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 am.-7 a.m.
If you are available, please consider sharing your time with some of the ladies that are apart of our homeless community.

[01/22/19]   The temperature is really dropping which means that more of our homeless will be seeking shelter. If you can find the time to assist us at the Hope Center we could really use your help...especially during the next few days.

Volunteer Opportunities:
Tuesday 1/22/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m.
Wednesday 1/23/19 9 p.m-12 a.m.,
Friday 1/24/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m,-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Saturday 1/25/19 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m,-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday 1/26/19 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m,-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
If you are available please let us know.

[01/14/19]   Volunteer Opportunities:
Monday 1/14/19 6 p.m-9 p.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Tuesday 1/15/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Saturday 1/19/19 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday 1/20/19 12 a.m.-7 a.m.

If you are available, please consider sharing some of your time with the ladies at the Hope Center.

[01/10/19]   Volunteer Opportunities:
Saturday 1/12/19 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday 1/13/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Monday 1/14/19 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m,
Tuesday 1/15/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m,
Wednesday 1/16/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Saturday 1/19/19 12 a.m. --7 a.m.
Sunday 1/20/19 6 p.m,-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
If you are available to serve at the Hope Center this coming week, we would love to have you join us.
Inbox or comment with your availability.

True Vine Ministries' Hope Center's cover photo

True Vine Ministries' Hope Center

[12/31/18]   Volunteer Opportunities:
Monday 12/31/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Tuesday 1/1/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Wednesday 1/2/19 9p.m.-12 a.m.
Thursday 1/3/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m.
Friday 1/4/19 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Saturday 1/5/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday 1/6/19 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.

If you are interested in volunteering please let us know.

[12/26/18]   Merry Christmas to everyone and especially all of the volunteers that sacrifice their time for the ladies at the Hope Center. God Bless!

[12/24/18]   The Hope Center closes daily at 7 a.m., but not on Christmas. Our Christmas volunteer opportunities are as follows:
8 a.m.-11 a.m.
11 a.m-2:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m-5 p.m.

If you would like to serve our homeless community on Christmas please let us know.

[12/22/18]   Upcoming Volunteer Opportunities:
Saturday 12/22 12 a.m-7 a.m
Monday 12/24/18 6 p.m-9 p.m; 9 p.m-12 a.m & 12 a.m-7 a.m.
Tuesday 12/25/18 6 p.m-9 p.m
Wednesday 12/26/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m-7 a.m.
Friday 12/28/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m. 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Saturday 12/29/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday 12/30/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
We would love to have you serve with us.

[12/16/18]   Upcoming Volunteer Opportunities:
Monday 12/17/18 9 p.m-12 a.m.
Wednesday 12/19/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m.
Friday 12/21/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m. 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Saturday 12/22/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday 12/23/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
We would love to have you serve with us.

[12/09/18]   Volunteer Opportunities:

Monday 12/10/18 9p.m-12 a.m. & 12 a.m-7a.m

Wednesday 12/12/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m.

Friday 12/14 /18 9 p.m-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.

Saturday 12/15/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.

Sunday 12/16/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.

Please join us in serving the homeless women in our community.

[12/04/18]   Volunteer Opportunities:
Wednesday 12/5/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m.
Friday 12/7/18 9 p.m-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Saturday 12/8/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday 12/9/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Please join us in serving the homeless women in our community.

[11/24/18]   Volunteer Opportunities!!!

Saturday: 11/24/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday: 11/25/18 6 p.m. 9 p.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Monday: 11/26/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m-7 a.m.
Tuesday: 11/27/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 12 a.m
Wednesday: 11/28/18 9 .m.-12 a.m.
Saturday: 11/30/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-12 a.m.

We could really use your help!

[11/16/18]   Volunteer Opportunities!!!

Saturday: 11/17/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday: 11/18/18 6 p.m. 9 p.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Monday: 11/19/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m-7 a.m.
Tuesday: 11/20/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Wednesday: 11/21/18 9 .m.-12 a.m.
Thursday: 11/22/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m.
Saturday: 11/24/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-12 a.m.

We could really use your help!

[11/13/18]   Volunteer Opportunities!!!
The Hope Center has the following shifts available that are in need of volunteers for this week:
Thursday 11/15/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.
Saturday 11/17/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday 11/18/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 11:59 p.m.-7 a.m.
If you are available this week, please considering serving with us at the Hope Center.

Our White Flag season is quickly coming upon us. A White Flag is declared when the temperature is 32 degrees or below. The white flag is an indicator to those that need shelter that sheltering is available and that the temperature will be below freezing on that particular night. If you would like to assist the Hope Center during White Flag or any other time, we would love to have you assist us. Our volunteer hours are 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. and 12 a.m.-7 a.m. Monday through Sunday.

[11/02/18]   Volunteer Opportunities:
The Hope Center has the following volunteer opportunities available for this upcoming week:
Monday 11/5/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 9 p.m-12 a.m.
Tuesday 11/6/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m.
Wednesday 11/7/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 9 p.m.-12 a.m.
Thursday 11/8/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 9 p.m.-12 a.m.
Friday 11/9/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Saturday 11/10/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sunday 11/11/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.

If you are available during any of the above mentioned shifts, please inbox or comment day and time below. Thank you for your consideration in serving our homeless community.

[10/09/18]   Hope Center Volunteer Opportunities:
Wednesday 10/10/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 11:59 p.m. -7 a.m.
Thursday 10/11/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m; 9 p.m- 12 .a.m.
Friday 10/12/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 11:59 p.m. -7 a.m.
Saturday 10/13/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 11:59 p.m. -7 a.m.
Sunday 10/14/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 11:59 p.m. -7 a.m.
If you are available, we would love to have you serve with us!

True Vine Ministries' Hope Center

[10/05/18]   The Hope Center provides a safe place for homeless women to stay at night. The ladies are able to come out of the elements and receive a hot meal in a peaceful environment. They are able to do this because of selfless men and women in our community that give of their time and talents. If you are interested in joining our team at the Hope Center we could really use your help. We have shifts available every day of the week from 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.

If you’re interested comment, inbox, or email [email protected] and someone will get back with you.

Thank you for your consideration in serving the ladies which are apart of our homeless community.

[09/12/18]   THERE WILL BE NO WHITE FLAG TONIGHT AT 5315 MORGANTON ROAD. THE HOPE CENTER WILL BE OPEN AT 913 PERSON STREET.

[09/11/18]   ATTN: THE HOPE CENTER WILL BE CLOSED ON 9/12/17 AND SHIFTING OUR OPERATION TO 5315 MORGANTON ROAD UNTIL AFTER THE HURRICANE. WE STILL NEEDS VOLUNTEERS AND WILL POSSIBLE NEED VOLUNTEERS DURING THE DAY ON THURSDAY AND FRIDAY. IF YOU’RE AVAILABLE ANYTIME AFTER 6 P.M. WEDNESDAY PLEASE LET US KNOW.

VOLUNTEERS NEEDED:
The Hope Center is in need of volunteers on the following days and times:
Saturdays 6 p.m.-9 p.m. ; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Sundays 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 12 a.m. -7 a.m.
Mondays 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Tuesdays 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Wednesdays 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Thursdays 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.
Fridays 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 12 a.m.-7 a.m.

Please consider volunteering.

[07/30/18]   Volunteer Opportunities:
The Hope Center is in need of volunteers for the following shifts:
Monday 7/30/18 11:59 p.m.-7 a.m.
Wednesday 8/1/18 6 p.m.-9 p.m. & 11:59-7 a.m.
Thursday 8/2/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 11:59 p.m.-7 a.m.
Friday 8/3/18 9 p.m. -12 a.m. & 11:59 p.m.-7 a.m.
Saturday 8/4/18 9 p.m.-12 a.m. & 11:59 p.m. -7 a.m.

If you’re able to volunteer during any of these shifts we could really use your help.

*Comment, email ([email protected]) or inbox availability

[07/15/18]   Volunteer Opportunities:
Sunday 7/15/18 9 p.m-12 p.m
Tuesday 7/17/18 9 p.m-12 p.m
Wednesday 7/18/18 6 p.m-9 p.m & 9 p.m-12 a.m
Thursday 7/19/18 6 p.m-9 p.m & 9 p.m-12 a.m
Friday 7/20/18 9 p.m-12 a.m & 9 a.m-12 a.m
Saturday 7/21/18 6 p.m-9 p.m & 9 p.m-12 a.m.

If you are interested in serving at the women’s shelter, we would love to have you serve with us.

[07/11/18]   If you're interesting in volunteering at the Hope Center women's shelter please send email to [email protected]. The available shifts are 6 p.m.-9 p.m.; 9 p.m-12 a.m. and 12 a.m.-7 a.m.

Want your place of worship to be the top-listed Place Of Worship in Fayetteville?

Click here to claim your Sponsored Listing.

Videos (show all)

Location

Address


913 Person St
Fayetteville, NC
28301

Opening Hours

Monday 18:00 - 07:00
Tuesday 18:00 - 07:00
Wednesday 18:00 - 07:00
Thursday 18:00 - 07:00
Friday 18:00 - 07:00
Saturday 18:00 - 07:00
Sunday 18:00 - 07:00
Other Religious Organizations in Fayetteville (show all)
Sa' Kells Entertainment Sa' Kells Entertainment
Fayetteville, 28303

Booking Agency, Promotions, Production, & Management www. sakellsentertainment.com

The Arts of Spiritual Essence The Arts of Spiritual Essence
Fayetteville, 28311

An online gallery containing original Christian inspired artwork available for purchase.

Country Club Church of Christ Country Club Church of Christ
651 Country Club Dr
Fayetteville, 28301

Spiritual Awakening Ministries One Accord Worldwide Spiritual Awakening Ministries One Accord Worldwide
814 Southern Avenue
Fayetteville, 28306

Living On Purpose Come join us 814 Southern Ave Fayetteville, NC Wed.- Bible Study 7 pm Sat.- Prayer 7 am Sun.- SS 9:30 am Sun.- Worship 10:30 am

SpeakLove SpeakLove
414 Foxhall Rd
Fayetteville, 28303

Wedding Officiant & Speaker: Worship, Conferences, School Functions, Sports Teams & Camps Retreats: Retreat Leader, Discipleship Now, Summer Conferences, Mission Emphasis, Weekend Retreats

Christus Victor Lutheran Church Christus Victor Lutheran Church
1201 Hope Mills Rd
Fayetteville, 28304

Celebrating 500 years of biblical and confessional Christianity. To God alone be the glory!

Moment of Revelation Broadcasts Moment of Revelation Broadcasts
PO Box 25007
Fayetteville, 28314

Cliffdale Christian Center Cliffdale Christian Center
6427 Cliffdale Rd
Fayetteville, 28314

SERVICE TIMES: • Sunday: 10AM • Wednesday 6:30PM Cliffdale Christian Center is an exciting, Spirit-filled, non-denominational, multi-racial church.

Firstfruits Family Ministry Firstfruits Family Ministry
1414 Bragg Blvd
Fayetteville, 28301-4204

Here at FirstFruits Family Ministry we are a church of Prayer, Praise, Fellowship, and Love. Becoming good trees that produce good fruit.

LaFayette Baptist Church LaFayette Baptist Church
501 Hope Mills Rd
Fayetteville, 28304

Changing Lives... Building Community... Living With Purpose

FCC KIDS FCC KIDS
4308 Rosehill Rd
Fayetteville, 28311

FCC KIDS is the children's ministry of Fayetteville Christian Church. FCC KIDS is a safe place where a kid can be a kid and learn about God's love and His Grace.

Holy Trinity Episcopal Church Choir Holy Trinity Episcopal Church Choir
Fayetteville, 28305

This page is for the members of the Holy Trinity Episcopal Church Choir

About   Privacy   Login C